Mourning Room

Ukraine and Russia

As the war started, it is time to come together.

 

As Russian troops are invading Ukraine, the Mourning Room provides the chance to mourn together over what is happening.

It is not a place for debate. In this room, we lay down the weapons of judgments and statements.

 

Instead, the Mourning Room is a space online to feel what is alive in you now and to express it.

 

We are sharing and listening, finding a voice of what is being touched, and receiving the voices being heard. This includes personal and collective movements, and honors every soul, including the ancestors.

 

The Mourning Room provides an opportunity to mourn together, and to include also other feelings. It is a meeting point where all the different voices get a place to be heard and felt.

 

We are humanity meeting each other in the face of war.

 

  • We meet on Saturday, February 26th, 2022
  • at 8.30 pm Berlin time, 2.30 pm New York, 11.30 am Los Angeles.
  • 120 minutes

 

To receive the link to the Zoom Room, please register by sending an email here. You will get the link after registering.

 

I am looking forward to meeting you.

 

Joachim Wehnelt

Systemic Gestalt-Therapist

 

More about my work here.

 

More about the Mourning Room and past gatherings here


Anrufen

E-Mail

Anfahrt